Provider ReviewReviewed 7 August 2026

Ivím Health Review: It Publishes Real Peer-Reviewed Outcomes — And Locks You Into the Whole Program Term

Ivím Health is one of the few telehealth weight-loss companies that has done something we spend most of this series wishing providers would do: it ran its outcomes through peer review and published them. Two studies in Obesity Pillars, covering more than 2,200 patients between them, report average weight loss of 21.8% at 68 weeks on semaglutide and 26.5% at 72 weeks on tirzepatide. Its research page even carries the caveat we would otherwise have to supply ourselves — that these are not head-to-head randomised trials. It is BBB accredited with an A+ rating, it offers genuinely FDA-approved options including the new Wegovy pill rather than pushing everyone to compounded, and it employs around 100 board-certified providers. That is a stronger foundation than most of this sector can claim. Two things stop us rating it higher, and both are commercial rather than clinical. The advertised prices leave out a $74.99 monthly program fee, so the headline "$133/mo" tirzepatide is really $207.99. And the membership agreement states that you are "contractually obligated to pay all remaining amounts due through the full duration of the program selected, regardless of usage or early cancellation." On a class of drug that a meaningful minority of people stop because they cannot tolerate it, that is a term worth understanding before you sign.

Our Rating

3.6 / 5.0

Company

IVIM Services LLC, Columbus, Ohio — trading since 29 April 2022

BBB

A+, accredited since 28 February 2023

Membership / program fee

$74.99–$75 per month, billed separately from medication

Compounded semaglutide

From $75/mo on a 6-month term (plus program fee)

Compounded tirzepatide

From $133/mo on a 6-month term (plus program fee)

Wegovy pill

$149/mo starting doses, $299/mo at maintenance (plus membership)

Branded options

Wegovy, Zepbound, Mounjaro, Ozempic, Saxenda, liraglutide

Published research

Two peer-reviewed studies in Obesity Pillars (2025, 2026)

Patients served

470,000+ (company figure)

Providers

~100 board-certified (company figure)

Cancellation

No mid-term cancellation; 48 hours' notice before renewal

Refunds

"All fees are non-refundable once payment terms are accepted"

What Is Ivím Health?

Ivím Health, operated by IVIM Services LLC of Columbus, Ohio, is a membership-based virtual clinic covering weight loss, women's and men's hormone health, and a broad catalogue of supplements and peptides. It has traded since April 2022 and has been BBB accredited with an A+ rating since February 2023. The company reports 470,000 patients served and around 100 board-certified providers, with same-day and unlimited provider visits included in membership.

The weight-loss offering is unusually complete. Unlike providers that funnel everyone toward a compounded product, Ivím lists the branded, FDA-approved drugs — Wegovy, Zepbound, Mounjaro, Ozempic, Saxenda and liraglutide — alongside compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide and a microdosing program. It also carries the Wegovy pill, the oral semaglutide the FDA approved in December 2025, which it accurately describes as the first FDA-approved oral GLP-1 for weight management. Offering the approved product rather than only a compounded imitation of it is worth real credit, and it is the difference between this review and several others in this series.

The membership is the organising idea rather than an add-on, and the company is explicit about that: "your membership isn't a feature or an upgrade. It's how we practice medicine." It buys unlimited provider access, protocol adjustments between visits and continuity of care team. Whether that is worth $75 a month on top of medication is a judgement each reader can make, but it is at least an honest description of what is being sold.

What makes Ivím genuinely different is that it has published outcomes. Two peer-reviewed papers in Obesity Pillars — one on semaglutide covering 1,131 patients over 52 to 68 weeks, one on tirzepatide covering 1,166 patients over 52 to 72 weeks — report the results of its own care model. Almost no telehealth GLP-1 company does this. We spend a great deal of this series noting that providers publish nothing verifiable; here there is something to actually read, and we assess it properly below rather than simply applauding it.

Medications Offered & Pricing

MedicationPublished PriceForm
Compounded semaglutide (6-month term)$75 / monthPlus $74.99/mo program fee — real cost $149.99/mo
Compounded semaglutide (4-month term)$75 / monthPlus program fee
Compounded semaglutide (2-month term)$100 / monthPlus program fee
Compounded tirzepatide (6-month term)$133 / monthPlus $74.99/mo program fee — real cost $207.99/mo
Compounded tirzepatide (4-month term)$149 / monthPlus program fee
Compounded tirzepatide (2-month term)$200 / monthPlus program fee
Wegovy pill 1.5mg and 4mg$149 / monthFDA-approved oral semaglutide; Novo Nordisk pricing, plus $75/mo membership
Wegovy pill 9mg and 25mg$299 / monthMaintenance dosing — $374/mo all-in with membership
Branded injectablesNot publishedWegovy, Zepbound, Mounjaro, Ozempic, Saxenda — insurance access facilitated
Membership / program fee$74.99–$75 / monthRequired, billed separately, excluded from advertised medication prices

Prices checked on ivimhealth.com on 7 August 2026. The critical thing to understand is that no advertised medication price is your actual monthly cost. The microdosing page shows compounded tirzepatide "$133/mo" on a six-month term, with "+ $74.99/mo Program fee" beneath it — so the real figure is $207.99 a month, or roughly $1,248 across the six months you are committing to. Compounded semaglutide at $75/mo is really $149.99. The Wegovy pill at its $299 maintenance price is $374 a month once membership is added. To the company's credit the fee is disclosed on the same page rather than hidden at checkout, but it is presented as a footnote to a headline number that is 36% lower than the truth. Note too that the cheapest per-month rates require the longest commitments, and that those commitments are not cancellable — see below.

Brand-Name or Compounded?

Ivím's disclosure on compounding is better than most, and we want to say so before raising the difficulty. Its product pages carry plain language: "While federal law allows the prescription of compounded drugs, they are not FDA-approved and do not undergo FDA review for safety, efficacy, or quality." The microdosing page repeats it. That is the correct disclosure and many competitors bury or omit it.

The regulatory context has changed substantially, though, and it applies to every provider still selling compounded GLP-1s. The FDA declared the tirzepatide shortage resolved in December 2024, after removing it from the shortage list in October, reconsidering, then reaffirming. Enforcement discretion for 503A state-licensed pharmacies compounding tirzepatide injection products ended on 18 February 2025, and for 503B outsourcing facilities on 19 March 2025. The semaglutide shortage was declared resolved in February 2025, with the equivalent 503A deadline on 22 April 2025 and the 503B deadline on 22 May 2025. Then, in a notice published on 1 May 2026 with comments closing 29 June 2026, the FDA proposed not to include semaglutide, tirzepatide or liraglutide on the 503B bulks list at all, having found no clinical need for outsourcing facilities to compound them from bulk substances.

Compounding a drug that is commercially available is lawful under section 503A only where the preparation is not essentially a copy of the approved product — which generally requires a documented clinical need for the individual patient, such as a different dose or the removal of an ingredient they cannot tolerate. Ivím's framing gestures at this: it describes "customized compounded solutions individualized to your needs" and sells a microdosing program built around doses below the standard titration schedule. Personalised dosing is the strongest available basis for compounding these drugs now, and a microdosing program is a more coherent version of that argument than most. We are not in a position to adjudicate whether it succeeds, and we are not suggesting anything improper. We are telling you that the legal footing for compounded GLP-1s is materially less certain than it was in 2024, that the FDA has signalled it intends to narrow it further, and that a six-month non-cancellable commitment to a compounded product carries a supply risk you should factor in.

There is a straightforward way to sidestep the whole question, and Ivím already offers it. The FDA approved Wegovy tablets in December 2025, and the label states that in patients without type 2 diabetes, average semaglutide blood concentrations on 25mg once daily and on the 2.4mg weekly injection were similar. If you want semaglutide without needles and without the compounding question, the approved pill exists and Ivím sells it. It costs more — $149 rising to $299 a month plus membership, against $75 plus fee for compounded — and for many people the price difference will decide it. That is a legitimate reason to choose compounded. It is a different reason from believing the two are equivalent products, and they are not: one has been reviewed by the FDA for safety and effectiveness and the other has not.

One further note on the wider catalogue. Ivím sells compounded sermorelin and markets it as something that "may have anti-aging benefits and may also help to improve libido and sexual performance," alongside a longevity line including NAD+, NMN and colostrum. Those are claims well ahead of their evidence, and they sit oddly beside the company's otherwise careful approach to its GLP-1 data. If you join for weight care, treat the peptide and longevity upsells as a separate proposition and apply more scepticism to them than the weight-loss program has earned.

The Consultation Process

1

Choose a program and term

You select a medication and a commitment length — two, four or six months for the compounded options — and the per-month price falls as the term lengthens. Read this screen carefully: the term you choose is the term you owe, and the $74.99 program fee is charged on top of the medication price shown.

2

Clinical evaluation

A prescription follows a clinical evaluation, which the company states is required before any medication is dispensed. Ivím reports around 100 board-certified providers and offers same-day visits. Hormone programs additionally require baseline lab work, collected via an at-home kit.

3

Ongoing care between visits

This is what the membership is for, and Ivím describes it more concretely than most: protocols adjust based on response rather than a fixed schedule, and the care team carries your history forward rather than restarting each visit. Provider visits are unlimited within membership.

4

Insurance and branded access

Ivím says it facilitates insurance access to branded medications and offers member discounts on them, which distinguishes it from cash-only compounded storefronts. Branded injectable pricing is not published, so you will need a consultation to learn your cost. Klarna financing is offered, and there is a dedicated Klarna FAQ.

5

Cancelling

This is the step to understand before the first one. There is no mid-term cancellation. To stop at the end of your term you must give notice at least 48 hours before the renewal date, via the website, email to support@ivimhealth.com, or text. Miss that window and you may be charged again.

Eligibility

  • A clinical evaluation by an Ivím provider is required before any prescription, and the company states medication is provided "only if deemed medically appropriate."
  • Hormone health programs require baseline laboratory testing, which Ivím positions as a requirement rather than an option — a good sign for a category where some competitors skip it.
  • Specific published BMI or comorbidity thresholds for the weight programs were not disclosed on the pages we reviewed.
  • State availability is not published in a consolidated list on the pages we reviewed; the company operates nationwide but confirm your state before committing to a term.
  • Membership is required to access any medication — there is no medication-only purchase path.

Provider Involvement, Labs & Pharmacy

Provider involvement
Ivím reports approximately 100 board-certified providers and unlimited same-day provider visits across all programs. Its clinical leadership is publicly visible in a way that is unusual for the sector: it names Dr. Jessica Duncan as having testified before the FDA on peptide access, and the two Obesity Pillars papers put named clinicians behind the care model in the peer-reviewed literature. The Our Providers page linked in the site navigation returned a 404 when we checked on 7 August 2026, so we could not review individual credentials — a frustrating gap on an otherwise well-evidenced claim.
Lab requirements
Baseline labs are required for the men's and women's hormone health programs, collected through an at-home Tasso kit, and the company publishes an explanation of why they are mandatory. That is the right position and better than the several providers we have reviewed that prescribe hormone therapy with no baseline testing at all. Lab requirements for the weight-loss programs specifically were not detailed on the pages we reviewed.
Pharmacy fulfillment
Compounding pharmacy partners are not named on the pages we reviewed, which is the norm in this sector and still a shortcoming — you cannot check whether the facility making your medication is a 503A pharmacy or a 503B outsourcing facility, nor look up its inspection history. Branded medications are dispensed through normal pharmacy channels, and manufacturer pricing applies to the Wegovy pill.

Shipping & Support Services

Medication delivery details, including carriers and cold-chain handling, were not published in detail on the pages we reviewed. Ivím publishes injection instructions and a medication safety information page, both of which are useful and more than many competitors provide. If cold-chain handling matters to you — and for GLP-1s it does — ask before committing to a multi-month term.

  • Support runs through the website, email to support@ivimhealth.com, and text. Unlimited same-day provider visits are the headline service claim, and the membership model is explicitly built around access between appointments rather than at scheduled intervals.
  • The company's public record is good. IVIM Services LLC has been BBB accredited since 28 February 2023 and holds an A+ rating, having traded since 29 April 2022. In a sector where we routinely find D-grade ratings and unanswered complaints, that is a meaningful differentiator and we weight it accordingly.
  • Resource provision is above average: a resource centre, blog, webinars, published injection instructions, medication safety information and a dedicated Klarna FAQ. The company also runs a corporate program.
  • Against that, several pages linked in the site's own navigation returned 404 errors when we checked on 7 August 2026, including Our Providers, the returns policy and a pricing page. For a company asking for a six-month non-refundable commitment, broken links to the pages describing its clinicians and its returns terms are the wrong pages to have broken.

Fees, Cancellation & Refunds

Program / membership fee
$74.99–$75 per month, required and billed separately
Compounded semaglutide, 6-month term
$75/mo medication — $149.99/mo all-in
Compounded tirzepatide, 6-month term
$133/mo medication — $207.99/mo all-in
Compounded tirzepatide, 2-month term
$200/mo medication — $274.99/mo all-in
Wegovy pill, starting doses
$149/mo — $224/mo all-in
Wegovy pill, maintenance
$299/mo — $374/mo all-in
Six-month tirzepatide total commitment
Approximately $1,248, non-refundable
Branded injectables
Not published — insurance access and member discounts offered
Financing
Klarna available
Membership fees
Membership is mandatory and is the company's core product rather than a surcharge — you cannot buy medication without it. At $74.99 to $75 a month it is at the higher end of the sector, and the company argues, coherently, that it is paying for unlimited provider access and continuous protocol adjustment rather than a prescription. Our objection is not to the fee but to its presentation: medication prices are advertised as standalone monthly figures with the fee as a footnote, which makes every headline price look 36% to 50% better than the amount that will leave your account.
Medication fees
Medication is billed on top of membership at the rates above, and the cheapest rates require the longest lock-in. There is also a substantial catalogue of supplements and peptides — NAD+, NMN, sermorelin, colostrum, creatine, collagen, protein powder and more — sold with member discounts. None of that is required, and we would treat the longevity and peptide range as a separate purchase decision held to a much lower standard of evidence than the GLP-1 program.
Cancellation policy
This is the most important term in the review and the one that costs Ivím the most points. The membership agreement states that you are "contractually obligated to pay all remaining amounts due through the full duration of the program selected, regardless of usage or early cancellation." There is no mid-term cancellation. If you commit to six months of tirzepatide and stop after three — because of nausea, cost, pregnancy, a new diagnosis, or simply changing your mind — the agreement's position is that you still owe the remaining months. To avoid renewal at the end of a term you must give notice at least 48 hours before the renewal date via the website, email or text, and late requests may incur further charges. GLP-1s are a class of drug where a real minority of patients discontinue for tolerability, and a non-cancellable term shifts that entirely foreseeable risk onto the patient. Choose the shortest term you can afford, not the cheapest per month.
Refund policy
The agreement states that "all fees are non-refundable once payment terms are accepted." There is no trial, no satisfaction guarantee and no partial refund for unused months. The returns policy linked in the site footer returned a 404 when we checked, so we cannot tell you what, if anything, applies to physical products such as supplements or lab kits. If you are considering a long term, assume the money is committed from the moment you accept.

Insurance & HSA/FSA

Insurance
Better than most of this sector. Ivím states it facilitates insurance access to branded name-brand treatments and offers member discounts on them, which is a genuinely different posture from cash-pay compounded storefronts that never mention coverage. The Wegovy pill is sold at Novo Nordisk's manufacturer-set pricing. Compounded medications are not covered by insurance, as is true everywhere. Specific coverage outcomes will depend on your plan and your diagnosis, and no provider can promise them.
HSA/FSA
Not specified on the pages we reviewed. Prescription weight-loss medication and clinical consultations are generally eligible medical expenses, and membership fees for clinical care often are, but eligibility depends on your plan administrator and may require a letter of medical necessity. Ask Ivím and your administrator before assuming, particularly for the supplement and peptide range, which is unlikely to qualify.

Pros & Cons

Pros

  • Two peer-reviewed studies published in Obesity Pillars covering more than 2,200 of its own patients — almost unique in telehealth weight loss
  • The research page itself states these are not head-to-head randomised trials, a caveat most companies omit
  • Offers genuinely FDA-approved options including the Wegovy pill, not compounded-only
  • BBB accredited since February 2023 with an A+ rating, trading since April 2022
  • Around 100 board-certified providers, with unlimited same-day visits included
  • Clear, correctly worded compounding disclosures on product pages
  • Baseline labs required for hormone programs rather than optional
  • Facilitates insurance access to branded medications and offers member discounts
  • Klarna financing, published injection instructions and medication safety information
  • A microdosing program is a more coherent basis for compounding than a straight copy of the branded dose

Cons

  • No mid-term cancellation — the agreement says you owe the full program term "regardless of usage or early cancellation"
  • "All fees are non-refundable once payment terms are accepted" — no trial, no guarantee, no partial refund
  • Advertised medication prices exclude the mandatory $74.99/mo program fee, understating real cost by 36% to 50%
  • The cheapest per-month rates require the longest non-cancellable commitments
  • A six-month tirzepatide commitment is roughly $1,248 you cannot get back
  • Compounded GLP-1s are sold well after the FDA's enforcement discretion periods ended in early 2025
  • Press releases claim "nearly 50% greater weight loss" against landmark trials — a comparison the company's own research page disclaims
  • Observational completer cohorts are not comparable to the intention-to-treat analyses used in SURMOUNT-1 and STEP
  • Compounded sermorelin marketed for "anti-aging benefits" and "libido and sexual performance" — claims ahead of the evidence
  • Compounding pharmacy partners are not named
  • Our Providers, returns policy and pricing pages all returned 404 errors when checked
  • Branded injectable pricing is not published anywhere before consultation

Who Ivím Health May Be Best For

  • People who want a provider that publishes outcomes and can be checked, rather than one that asserts them
  • Patients who want the FDA-approved Wegovy pill with clinical support wrapped around it
  • People who value continuous access to a provider between appointments and will actually use it
  • Patients who may be able to get a branded GLP-1 through insurance and want help pursuing that
  • Anyone confident they will stay on treatment for the full term they select
  • People who want hormone care with mandatory baseline labs rather than a questionnaire

Limitations

  • The contract is the limitation. No mid-term cancellation on a class of medication that a meaningful minority of patients discontinue for gastrointestinal side effects means the foreseeable risk sits entirely with you. If you are new to GLP-1s and do not yet know how you tolerate them, a six-month non-refundable term is the wrong shape of commitment, however good the per-month price looks.
  • Advertised pricing is not real pricing. Every medication figure on the site excludes the mandatory program fee. The fee is disclosed on the same page, so this is not concealment, but a $133 headline attached to a $207.99 reality is a presentation choice, and it recurs across the catalogue.
  • The research needs reading carefully, and this cuts both ways. Publishing two peer-reviewed papers on 2,297 patients puts Ivím far ahead of its competitors and we do not want to undersell that. But observational real-world cohorts count the patients who stayed on treatment and kept returning. Randomised trials like SURMOUNT-1 and STEP use intention-to-treat analyses that include everyone who dropped out. A completer cohort will beat an ITT trial almost by construction, which is the likely explanation for 26.5% against SURMOUNT-1's 20.9%. Ivím's research page says as much. Its press releases, which claim "nearly 50% greater weight loss," do not.
  • Compounded GLP-1s now rest on the individualisation argument rather than on a shortage listing, and the FDA has proposed narrowing the 503B route further. A microdosing program is a better-founded version of that argument than most, but a long non-cancellable commitment to a compounded product carries a supply risk that a commitment to an approved product does not.
  • The peptide and longevity line — sermorelin, NAD+, NMN, colostrum — is marketed with claims well beyond its evidence, and the sermorelin copy in particular reaches for anti-aging and sexual performance benefits. That range should not borrow the credibility the weight-loss program has earned.
  • Broken navigation links to the providers page and the returns policy are minor in isolation but poorly placed: those are precisely the pages a prospective patient should read before accepting a non-refundable multi-month agreement.

Alternatives to Consider

Wisp

A needle-free compounded sublingual option with no lock-in, though we downgraded it after the FDA approved oral Wegovy — a product Ivím actually sells.

Read our review →

Midi Health

Sublingual and dual-action GLP-1 options priced by dose from 503B-accredited pharmacies, with insurance-covered visits.

Read our review →

Best Compounded GLP-1 Providers

Our ranked comparison of compounded providers, including how their commitment terms and refund policies stack up against each other.

Read our review →

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does Ivím Health actually cost?

Add the program fee to every advertised price. Compounded semaglutide on a six-month term is $75/mo medication plus a $74.99/mo program fee, so $149.99. Compounded tirzepatide on six months is $133 plus the fee, so $207.99 — about $1,248 across the term. The Wegovy pill is $149/mo at starting doses and $299/mo at maintenance, plus $75/mo membership, so $224 to $374. Branded injectable pricing is not published. Figures checked 7 August 2026.

Can I cancel if the medication does not agree with me?

Not mid-term. The membership agreement states you are "contractually obligated to pay all remaining amounts due through the full duration of the program selected, regardless of usage or early cancellation," and that "all fees are non-refundable once payment terms are accepted." To avoid renewal at the end of a term you must give notice at least 48 hours before the renewal date. Because GLP-1 side effects cause a real share of patients to stop, we would choose the shortest term available rather than the lowest monthly price.

Is the research real?

Yes, and it is a genuine differentiator. Two peer-reviewed papers in Obesity Pillars report on Ivím's own care model: a semaglutide cohort of 1,131 patients followed 52 to 68 weeks with 21.8% average weight loss at 68 weeks, and a tirzepatide cohort of 1,166 patients followed 52 to 72 weeks with 26.5% at 72 weeks. Almost no telehealth GLP-1 provider publishes anything comparable.

So does Ivím beat the landmark trials?

No, and its own research page effectively says so: "These are not head-to-head randomized controlled trials and should not be interpreted as such." The comparison is not like-for-like. Observational cohorts measure patients who remained on treatment and kept attending; SURMOUNT-1 and STEP used intention-to-treat analyses that include everyone who dropped out. That difference alone can account for the gap. The company's press releases claiming "nearly 50% greater weight loss" go further than its research page does, and we would trust the research page.

Does Ivím offer the FDA-approved Wegovy pill?

Yes, and this is one of the better reasons to consider it. The FDA approved Wegovy tablets in December 2025, and the label states that in patients without type 2 diabetes, average semaglutide blood concentrations on 25mg daily and on the 2.4mg weekly injection were similar. Ivím sells it at Novo Nordisk's pricing — $149/mo for starting doses, $299/mo at maintenance — plus membership. It costs more than the compounded route, but it is a product the FDA has reviewed.

Is the compounded medication legal?

It rests on the individualisation argument rather than a shortage. The FDA declared the tirzepatide shortage resolved in December 2024 and the semaglutide shortage in February 2025, and the enforcement discretion periods ended in February and March 2025 for tirzepatide and April and May 2025 for semaglutide. Compounding a commercially available drug is lawful under 503A where the preparation is not essentially a copy — typically requiring a documented clinical need such as a different dose. Ivím's microdosing program is a more coherent version of that argument than most, but in May 2026 the FDA also proposed excluding these drugs from the 503B bulks list, so the ground continues to narrow.

Will insurance cover it?

It might, for the branded medications. Ivím says it facilitates insurance access to name-brand treatments and offers member discounts, which is a better posture than cash-only compounded providers take. Compounded medications are never covered. Outcomes depend on your plan and diagnosis, and no provider can guarantee them.

What about the supplements and peptides?

Treat them as a separate purchase with a much weaker evidence base. Ivím sells compounded sermorelin marketed as possibly having "anti-aging benefits" and helping "libido and sexual performance," plus NAD+, NMN, colostrum and a long supplement list. Those claims run ahead of the evidence and should not inherit the credibility the published GLP-1 research has earned.

Is the company reputable?

On the available evidence, yes. IVIM Services LLC has traded since April 2022 and has been BBB accredited with an A+ rating since February 2023 — notably better than most companies in this sector, where we routinely encounter D-grade ratings and unanswered complaints. Our criticisms here are of contract terms and marketing claims, not of the company's legitimacy or clinical seriousness.

Our Verdict

Ivím is one of the better-run companies we have reviewed in this category, and the reason is that it can be checked. It published two peer-reviewed papers in Obesity Pillars on more than 2,200 of its own patients. It holds an A+ BBB accreditation dating to 2023. It employs around 100 board-certified providers, requires baseline labs for hormone care, discloses the limits of compounded medication in plain language, and sells the FDA-approved Wegovy pill rather than insisting everyone take a compounded imitation. Most of this series is spent asking providers to do those things. This one has.

It also, to its considerable credit, prints the caveat on its own research page: "These are not head-to-head randomized controlled trials and should not be interpreted as such." That sentence is the difference between presenting evidence and spinning it, and we would rather see it than not. The company's press releases are less disciplined — "nearly 50% greater weight loss" is precisely the interpretation the research page warns against, and the gap between a completer cohort and an intention-to-treat trial is the likely explanation for most of the difference.

The problems are commercial and they are real. Every medication price on the site excludes a mandatory $74.99 monthly program fee, so the advertised $133 tirzepatide is $207.99 and the $75 semaglutide is $149.99. And the membership agreement provides no mid-term cancellation: you owe the full term you select "regardless of usage or early cancellation," with all fees non-refundable once accepted. Those two terms interact badly. The best per-month price requires the longest lock-in, and the longest lock-in is the one you cannot leave — on a class of drug where a real share of patients stop because of nausea and vomiting within the first weeks.

So the practical advice is specific. If you are new to GLP-1s, do not take the six-month deal for the headline price. Take the shortest term available, find out how you tolerate the medication, and extend once you know. If you can access a branded drug through insurance, Ivím is unusually willing to help you pursue that and you should ask. If you want to avoid the compounding question entirely, the approved Wegovy pill is on the same menu — more expensive, but reviewed by the FDA, which the compounded product is not. And whatever you choose, diarise the renewal date, because you need to give notice 48 hours ahead of it.

Rated 3.6 out of 5. A serious clinical operation with published evidence and a real track record, held back by pricing that understates itself and a contract that transfers an entirely predictable risk onto the patient. Fix the cancellation terms and this would be among the highest-rated providers in this series.

Compare with our #1 pick

CoreAge Rx offers compounded semaglutide from $99/mo and tirzepatide from $149/mo with free 2-day shipping.

Visit CoreAge Rx

Medical disclaimer: This review is for general information only and is not medical advice, a diagnosis, or a treatment recommendation. GLP-1 medications are prescription drugs with real risks and are not appropriate for everyone. Talk to a licensed healthcare professional about your own health history before starting, changing, or stopping any medication. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved and are not reviewed by the FDA for safety or effectiveness.

How we sourced this review: Details above were taken from Ivím Health's own public website and search results as of 7 August 2026. Where the company does not publish a detail, we say so rather than estimate. Pricing, medication availability, and policies change frequently — confirm current terms directly with the provider before enrolling.

Disclosure: This article may contain affiliate links. If you sign up through our links, we may receive a commission at no additional cost to you. This does not influence our editorial assessments.

Compare the Top GLP-1 Providers

See how Ivím Health stacks up against the other online GLP-1 programs we've reviewed.