Provider ReviewReviewed August 2026

bmiMD Review: A Broad, Cheap Menu — Let Down by Fees You Weren't Told About

bmiMD sells compounded semaglutide from $99/mo on a prepaid 12-month plan, rising to $129/mo month-to-month, plus sublingual tirzepatide tablets, microdose options, metformin, naltrexone/bupropion, sermorelin and NAD+. It claims 80,000+ members and holds 4.4 on Trustpilot across 867 reviews. It is also not BBB accredited, and complainants describe a $50 consultation fee that 'was not disclosed on their platform', charges after cancellation, and refrigerated medication arriving after four days in a bubble-wrap envelope with no ice.

Our Rating

3.0 / 5.0

Semaglutide (12-mo)

$99/mo — $1,188 prepaid

Semaglutide (monthly)

$129/mo

Sublingual Tirzepatide

From ~$69/mo

Medication Type

Compounded

BBB Accredited

No

Trustpilot

4.4 / 5 (867)

Operating Since

December 2022

What Is bmiMD?

bmiMD is a telehealth weight-loss and wellness provider operating from 420 Lexington Ave, New York, with a BBB-listed start date of 31 December 2022. It sells a wider menu than most competitors: compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide as injections, sublingual dissolvable tirzepatide tablets, microdose versions of both, plus metformin extended release, a naltrexone/bupropion/B6 combination, lipotropic MIC+B12 injections, sermorelin and NAD+.

Pricing follows the commitment ladder now common in this market. Compounded semaglutide is $99/mo on a 12-month plan billed as $1,188 prepaid, $109/mo on six months, $119/mo on three months, and $129/mo month to month. The sublingual tirzepatide page shows a similar ladder with tiers running from around $139/mo down to $69/mo depending on term and dose. The month-to-month rate of $129 is the honest comparison figure — the $99 requires handing over $1,188 at once.

On customer sentiment, bmiMD does reasonably well: 4.4 on Trustpilot across 867 verified reviews, and a claimed member base above 80,000. It also engages with BBB complaints rather than ignoring them, with 38 complaints over three years and 36 closed in the last twelve months, and visible company responses on the file. That puts it well ahead of the several providers we have reviewed this month that answer nothing.

The problems are specific and worth knowing before you pay. bmiMD is not BBB accredited. Complainants describe a $50 consultation fee they say was not disclosed at signup, prices dropping sharply after they had purchased at a higher rate, charges taken after cancellation, prepaid orders only partly fulfilled, and — most seriously for an injectable — temperature-sensitive medication shipped in a bubble-wrap envelope and arriving four days later without ever being kept on ice.

Medications Offered & Pricing

MedicationPublished PriceForm
Compounded semaglutide — 12-month plan$99/mo, billed $1,188 prepaidCompounded GLP-1 injection — not FDA-approved
Compounded semaglutide — 6-month plan$109/moCompounded GLP-1 injection — not FDA-approved
Compounded semaglutide — 3-month plan$119/moCompounded GLP-1 injection — not FDA-approved
Compounded semaglutide — month to month$129/moCompounded GLP-1 injection — not FDA-approved
Sublingual tirzepatide tabletsTiered from ~$139/mo down to ~$69/mo by termCompounded dissolvable tablet — not FDA-approved
Microdose semaglutide / tirzepatideLower tiers within the same laddersCompounded, reduced-dose protocols
Metformin extended releaseNot published on the pages we could accessFDA-approved generic — off-label for weight loss
Naltrexone / bupropion / vitamin B6Not published on the pages we could accessCompounded combination of the Contrave components
Lipotropic MIC + B12 injectionNot published on the pages we could accessCompounded — limited evidence for weight loss
Sermorelin injectionReported around $267–$474 depending on offerCompounded growth hormone secretagogue
NAD+ injectionNot published on the pages we could accessCompounded — limited evidence for advertised benefits

Prices reflect what bmiMD's own pages displayed on 6 August 2026. Two warnings. First, the $99 rate is a prepaid twelve-month commitment of $1,188 — compare competitors against the $129 month-to-month figure instead. Second, and specific to this provider: multiple BBB complainants report a $50 consultation fee they say was not disclosed at signup, and one describes buying sermorelin at $474 then finding the same product listed at $267. Prices here appear to move with promotions, so screenshot what you are quoted and check your first statement line by line.

Brand-Name or Compounded?

The GLP-1 products here are compounded, not brand-name. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved and have not been reviewed by the FDA for safety, efficacy or manufacturing quality. There is no Ozempic, Wegovy, Mounjaro or Zepbound option.

The sublingual tirzepatide tablet warrants specific scepticism. Tirzepatide is a large peptide, and there is no FDA-approved oral form of it at all — unlike semaglutide, which has an approved oral product only because it uses a specific absorption enhancer under strict dosing conditions. A compounded sublingual tirzepatide tablet has no published clinical evidence establishing that it delivers meaningful systemic drug exposure. If you choose it to avoid needles, understand you may be paying for a dose that does not reliably reach you.

The microdose protocols are also worth understanding. Microdosing GLP-1s is not an evidence-based regimen with established outcomes; it is a lower-cost, lower-dose approach some providers offer. It may reduce side effects, and it may also reduce effect. Do not assume a microdose plan will produce the weight loss reported in trials of full therapeutic doses.

Several other items — lipotropic MIC+B12 injections, sermorelin and NAD+ — are compounded products marketed for fat metabolism, recovery and energy. The clinical evidence for those outcomes is limited, and none should be understood as a treatment for a diagnosed condition.

The Consultation Process

1

Complete the online intake

You provide health history and goals through bmiMD's online platform. No lab work is described as a requirement.

2

Telehealth consultation

A licensed clinician reviews your case, with bmiMD advertising same-day consultations. Note the complaint theme here: multiple customers report a $50 consultation fee they say was not disclosed on the platform before purchase. Ask what the total charge will be before you proceed.

3

Choose a plan term

The price ladder runs from $129/mo month-to-month down to $99/mo on a prepaid twelve-month plan. This is the decision that determines how much of your money is recoverable if things go wrong.

4

Compounding and shipping

A compounding pharmacy prepares the medication and ships it to you. Inspect the packaging on arrival — a BBB complainant describes refrigerated medication shipped 'in bubble wrap envelope...4 days WITHOUT BEING KEPT ON ICE.'

5

Ongoing subscription

Plans renew on their term. Complainants report shipments and charges continuing after cancellation, and prepaid orders arriving incomplete — one receiving 'only two of three months' of a prepaid supply. Track what you have paid for against what arrives.

Eligibility

  • Eligibility is assessed by a licensed clinician from your online intake. No specific BMI threshold is published on the pages we could access.
  • State availability is not clearly published. bmiMD's pricing has been reported to differ in California and North Carolina, which suggests state-specific arrangements — confirm both availability and your price before paying.
  • GLP-1 medicines are contraindicated in people with a personal or family history of medullary thyroid carcinoma or Multiple Endocrine Neoplasia syndrome type 2, and must not be used in pregnancy or while trying to conceive.
  • Clinician judgement is required for anyone with a history of pancreatitis, gallbladder disease, severe gastrointestinal disease including gastroparesis, or diabetic retinopathy.
  • Common side effects are gastrointestinal — nausea, vomiting, diarrhoea, constipation and reflux — usually worst after a dose increase. Less common but serious risks include pancreatitis, gallbladder disease and dehydration-related kidney injury.
  • Bupropion lowers the seizure threshold and is contraindicated in people with a seizure or eating disorder history; naltrexone must not be taken by anyone using opioids. Metformin requires renal function awareness and can cause significant gastrointestinal upset.
  • Critically: if a temperature-sensitive medication arrives warm or with melted or absent cold packs, do not use it. Contact the provider and a clinician. Degraded peptide medication may be less effective and its safety cannot be assumed.

Provider Involvement, Labs & Pharmacy

Provider involvement
Licensed clinicians conduct telehealth consultations, advertised as available same day. Individual prescribers are not named. Trustpilot sentiment is broadly positive at 4.4 across 867 reviews, but a persistent minority of complaints concern responsiveness — 'lack of customer service and responsiveness' with repeated unanswered calls and emails is a recurring BBB theme, alongside slow dose-adjustment handling.
Lab requirements
No lab requirement is described as part of the program. Intake is questionnaire-based.
Pharmacy fulfillment
Medication is prepared by compounding pharmacies; specific partners are not named publicly, so you cannot check the inspection record of the facility producing your injectable.

Shipping & Support Services

This is bmiMD's weakest area on the public record and the reason we mark it down hardest. Compounded GLP-1s are temperature-sensitive biologics that require cold-chain handling. A BBB complainant describes medication 'shipped in bubble wrap envelope...4 days WITHOUT BEING KEPT ON ICE.' Others report medication sent despite a cancelled subscription, and prepaid multi-month orders arriving incomplete. Inspect every delivery immediately, photograph anything that arrives warm or without intact cold packs, and do not inject it.

  • Wide treatment menu — injectable and sublingual GLP-1s, microdose options, metformin, naltrexone/bupropion, sermorelin, NAD+
  • Same-day telehealth consultations advertised
  • 4.4 on Trustpilot across 867 verified reviews
  • Claimed member base above 80,000
  • Responds to BBB complaints — 36 of 38 closed in the last twelve months
  • Operating since December 2022
  • Multiple plan terms from month-to-month to prepaid annual
  • Microdose protocols available for people wanting a lower-dose approach

Fees, Cancellation & Refunds

Semaglutide — 12-month plan
$99/mo, billed $1,188 prepaid
Semaglutide — 6-month plan
$109/mo
Semaglutide — 3-month plan
$119/mo
Semaglutide — month to month
$129/mo
Sublingual tirzepatide
Tiered, roughly $69–$139/mo by term
Consultation fee
Reported at $50 — complainants say it was not disclosed at signup
Sermorelin
Reported between $267 and $474 depending on offer
Membership fees
No standing membership fee is advertised. However, multiple BBB complainants describe a $50 consultation fee that they say was 'not disclosed on their platform' before purchase, and others report charges they did not authorise — including one describing being 'charged $428 without authorization' and another an '$898 charge' after cancellation with undisclosed fees. Ask for the full itemised total before you agree to anything.
Medication fees
Medication is the plan price, laddered by commitment length. Prepaid multi-month plans are billed in full at the start. Prices appear to move with promotions — one complainant reports buying sermorelin at $474 and later seeing $267 for the same product, with a partial refund issued after they complained.
Cancellation policy
Cancellation terms are not clearly published on the pages we could access. The complaint record indicates real friction: customers report the company 'refused to stop shipment or refund me' after cancelling, and medication being sent despite a cancelled subscription. Cancel in writing, keep dated proof, and check both your statement and your doorstep afterwards.
Refund policy
Refund terms are not published on the pages we could access. Complainants report a mixed picture — bmiMD does engage and has issued partial refunds in some cases, which is more than several competitors do, but others report a 'company confirmed as refunded but did not remit' outcome and prepaid orders only partly fulfilled with no compensation for the missing months. Compounded medication is generally non-returnable once dispensed, so the recoverable element is the unshipped portion of a prepaid plan — which is exactly the part complainants report struggling to get back.

Insurance & HSA/FSA

Insurance
Compounded GLP-1s are generally not covered by insurance and bmiMD is a cash-pay service.
HSA/FSA
Not published on the pages we could access. Ask before assuming an HSA or FSA card will be accepted.

Pros & Cons

Pros

  • Competitive pricing, from $99/mo on a prepaid year and $129/mo month-to-month
  • Unusually broad menu including injectable, sublingual and microdose options
  • Non-GLP-1 alternatives available including metformin and naltrexone/bupropion
  • Same-day telehealth consultations advertised
  • 4.4 on Trustpilot across 867 verified reviews
  • Engages with BBB complaints — 36 of 38 closed in twelve months, with visible responses
  • Operating since December 2022, so there is a real track record to examine
  • Month-to-month option available for people unwilling to prepay

Cons

  • Complainants report a $50 consultation fee 'not disclosed on their platform' at signup
  • A BBB complainant describes refrigerated medication shipped in a bubble-wrap envelope, arriving after four days with no ice
  • Reports of charges taken without authorisation, including $428 and $898 figures
  • Reports of shipments continuing after cancellation, and refusal to stop them
  • Prepaid multi-month orders reported as only partly fulfilled — 'only two of three months'
  • A refund confirmed by the company but never remitted, per one complainant
  • Not BBB accredited
  • The $99 rate requires $1,188 prepaid up front
  • Prices reported to move with promotions — one customer paid $474 for a product later listed at $267
  • No published clinical evidence that sublingual tirzepatide achieves meaningful drug exposure
  • Microdose protocols have no established outcome data
  • No lab work required; questionnaire-only intake
  • Refund, cancellation and state-availability terms not published

Who bmiMD May Be Best For

  • Price-driven buyers who will take the month-to-month plan and verify every charge
  • People wanting a non-GLP-1 option such as metformin or naltrexone/bupropion alongside GLP-1 access
  • Patients interested in a microdose approach who understand the outcome data does not exist
  • Anyone who wants a wide menu from one provider and is prepared to police the billing themselves

Limitations

  • The cold-chain complaint is the one we would not look past. Compounded semaglutide and tirzepatide are peptide medicines that require refrigeration; a report of medication spending four days in a bubble-wrap envelope with no ice describes a product whose potency and safety can no longer be assumed. One complaint is not proof of a systemic problem, and bmiMD does respond to complaints — but for a weekly injectable this is the failure mode with actual clinical consequences, and it is worth knowing before you order.
  • Undisclosed fees are the second theme, and they undercut the whole pricing proposition. A $50 consultation fee that customers say did not appear before purchase turns a $129 month into a $179 one. Combined with reports of unauthorised charges and prices that fall after you have bought, the effect is that bmiMD's advertised number is less reliable than most. Get an itemised total in writing.
  • The prepaid annual plan concentrates the risk. $1,188 up front to a provider whose complaint file includes partly fulfilled prepaid orders and refunds confirmed but not paid is a poor combination. If you want to use bmiMD, the $129 month-to-month rate costs 30% more and puts almost none of your money at risk.
  • The sublingual tirzepatide is the item we would avoid entirely. There is no approved oral tirzepatide anywhere, no absorption-enhancer technology behind a compounded sublingual tablet, and no published exposure data. It is the cheapest-looking line on the menu and probably the least likely to work.
  • To be fair: bmiMD's Trustpilot standing is genuinely good, it has been trading since 2022, it answers its complaints, and it issues at least partial refunds when pressed. The picture is a competent operation with sloppy commercial controls, not a company set up to keep your money — which is a real distinction from some others in this market.

Alternatives to Consider

CallonDoc

Compounded semaglutide from $89/mo with same-day prescriptions, over a million patients served and an A+ BBB rating — cheaper month-to-month with a better record.

Read our review →

CoreAge Rx

Our top-rated provider — semaglutide from $99/mo and tirzepatide from $149/mo with board-certified physicians and free 2-day shipping.

Read our review →

Bliv

$58/mo semaglutide and $99/mo tirzepatide, LegitScript certified, with no contracts required.

Read our review →

Trimi Health

The same prepaid-annual structure at $99/mo, also billed $1,188 up front — useful as a direct comparison if you are considering committing a year.

Read our review →

Frequently Asked Questions

How much does bmiMD cost?

Compounded semaglutide runs $99/mo on a 12-month plan billed as $1,188 prepaid, $109/mo on six months, $119/mo on three months, and $129/mo month to month. Sublingual tirzepatide is tiered roughly $69–$139/mo depending on term. Note that BBB complainants report a $50 consultation fee they say was not disclosed at signup, so ask for an itemised total before paying.

Is there a hidden consultation fee at bmiMD?

Multiple BBB complainants say so, one stating the '$50 consultation fee' was 'not disclosed on their platform.' bmiMD does not advertise it prominently in the pricing we could access. Confirm your full charge before completing checkout.

Is bmiMD legitimate?

It is an established operator — trading since December 2022 from New York, claiming 80,000+ members, holding 4.4 on Trustpilot across 867 reviews, and responding to BBB complaints with 36 of 38 closed in twelve months. It is not BBB accredited. The criticism is about billing accuracy and fulfilment, not legitimacy.

Does bmiMD ship medication cold?

It should — compounded GLP-1s require refrigeration. But a BBB complainant reports medication 'shipped in bubble wrap envelope...4 days WITHOUT BEING KEPT ON ICE.' Inspect every delivery on arrival, photograph anything that arrives warm or without intact cold packs, and do not inject it. Contact the provider and a clinician.

Do bmiMD's sublingual tirzepatide tablets work?

There is no published evidence that they deliver meaningful systemic drug exposure. There is no FDA-approved oral tirzepatide of any kind, and a compounded sublingual tablet has not been through absorption or outcome studies. We would choose the injection over the tablet.

What is microdosing and should I do it?

Microdosing means using a lower-than-standard GLP-1 dose. It costs less and may reduce side effects, but there is no established outcome data — the weight-loss figures reported in clinical trials come from full therapeutic doses. Treat it as a cheaper, less-proven option rather than an equivalent one.

Can I cancel bmiMD and get a refund?

Cancellation and refund terms are not published on the pages we could access. Complainants report shipments continuing after cancellation and at least one refund confirmed but never paid, though bmiMD has issued partial refunds in other cases. Cancel in writing with dated proof and check your statement afterwards.

Our Verdict

bmiMD is one of the broader menus in this market and one of the cheaper ones. Compounded semaglutide at $129/mo month-to-month is competitive, the ladder down to $99/mo rewards commitment, and the range — injectable and sublingual GLP-1s, microdose protocols, metformin, naltrexone/bupropion, sermorelin, NAD+ — means a clinician here has real alternatives if a GLP-1 is not right for you. With 4.4 on Trustpilot across 867 reviews and a track record back to December 2022, most customers evidently get what they paid for.

The commercial controls are the problem. A $50 consultation fee that customers say appeared only after purchase, reports of unauthorised charges running into the hundreds, prices that drop below what you just paid, prepaid orders arriving incomplete, and shipments continuing after cancellation add up to a company whose advertised price you cannot fully trust. It does answer complaints and does issue partial refunds, which is more than several competitors manage — but you should not have to escalate to the BBB to get billed correctly.

The cold-chain report is the part with clinical rather than financial consequences. Refrigerated medication arriving after four days in a bubble-wrap envelope without ice is not a customer service issue; it is a product you should not inject. Inspect every delivery.

We rate bmiMD 3.0 out of 5 — a downgrade from our earlier assessment of this provider, which was written in March 2026 before the current pricing and complaint record. If the breadth of the menu is what draws you, use the $129 month-to-month plan rather than prepaying $1,188, get every fee itemised in writing first, skip the sublingual tirzepatide, and check each delivery. If you just want compounded semaglutide cheaply, CallonDoc at $89/mo has an A+ BBB rating and no prepayment requirement.

This review is informational only and is not medical advice. Compounded GLP-1s are not FDA-approved and have not been evaluated for safety, efficacy or quality. Speak to a licensed clinician about whether treatment is appropriate for you before starting, changing or stopping any medication.

Compare with our #1 pick

CoreAge Rx offers compounded semaglutide from $99/mo and tirzepatide from $149/mo with free 2-day shipping.

Visit CoreAge Rx

Medical disclaimer: This review is for general information only and is not medical advice, a diagnosis, or a treatment recommendation. GLP-1 medications are prescription drugs with real risks and are not appropriate for everyone. Talk to a licensed healthcare professional about your own health history before starting, changing, or stopping any medication. Compounded medications are not FDA-approved and are not reviewed by the FDA for safety or effectiveness.

How we sourced this review: Details above were taken from bmiMD's own public website and search results as of August 2026. Where the company does not publish a detail, we say so rather than estimate. Pricing, medication availability, and policies change frequently — confirm current terms directly with the provider before enrolling.

Disclosure: This article may contain affiliate links. If you sign up through our links, we may receive a commission at no additional cost to you. This does not influence our editorial assessments.

Compare the Top GLP-1 Providers

See how bmiMD stacks up against the other online GLP-1 programs we've reviewed.